Worried For Dad.

Losing my Mother and essentially my Father when I was eight. Being raised by relatives I always felt like I was on the outside looking in.  When most of my friends wanted to be Cow Boys, Wrestlers, Police Officers and so on.  I always lied and said I wanted to be a Fireman, this way I would not be made fun of for my real dream.  I just wanted a Family of my own, dreams come true :).

When we had our Daughter almost 12 years ago it was to darn easy to love her!  As time went on I discovered sacrifice, worry, love, happiness, Hope and pride + many more feelings, any parent knows where I am going.

Back in 2005/2006 when I ended up in the hospital with what I thought was a heart attack my Daughter for the first time felt real fear.  I of course did what any good parent should do “smarten the hell up and live for your children and spouse.  Where am I going with this?

I see my Wife only on my days off, she works days and I nights, this way we can save money on Day Care, mind you this decision was made when at 10 my Daughter decided daycare is for babies.  So I make sure she is up in the morning and gets ready for school, discuss books and stories from the day before.  Mother is home in the evenings, works perfectly.

I have been eating Paleo as anyone who reads knows, my Daughter see’s me eating lots of salad.  My Wife mentioned she has been very worried as Dad is only eating lettuce.  My Wife had to assure her that all these salads have chicken, fish, eggs, avocado and all the other healthy fats/protein/vitamins that are need daily.

Knowing that my Wife was paying attention that I was not doing some crazy diet and my Daughter noticed what I was eating and was worried enough to talk to my Wife made me feel warm all over.

I can appreciate all these bucket list conversation but, mine only had one dream in it and it was fulfilled and  keeps being fulfilled each night when I go to bed and each morning when I wake up.

Dreams come true!

Dreams come true!

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

