What To Say?

It is hard to come on here every day and type out thoughts on my training/eating/running.  I do not want to come on here and state I ran 7k, ate an apple or lifted weights.

I am constantly reading run reviews/training tips and ideals for healthy eating.  So I have decided to create a Junk Mile Run Facebook page to share what I gather through out the day!  I have other runners and health enthusiast who I follow and love all the information they share.

Some updates.

Since hernia operation there has been no pain other than the few weeks of healing.  I am back to my 6 days a week of running and weight lifting.

Paleo diet is going great, I have lost 10 of the 20 Lbs I am shooting for.  I should be at my goal of 165 Lbs by mid June.

I am running 7k every Monday then 5k’s on Wed and Fri, I find doing 7K all three days burns out my legs.

I had a front tooth missing for years that I finally had repaired.  Due to this expense and a few other things financially happening in my life I had to stay away from a few runs I wanted to do.  I have signed up with a group for the Run or Dye in August! It is not a timed event, you just run and have fun.  I even had a hat made with our team and what to do on the back when I run by 🙂

SCS

Looking forward to wearing this on run day, I went with white to show off all the glorious colours! When I get dusted!

You heard me...

You heard me…

And just in case people forget what to do with that dye in their hands.

Hopefully if things turn around I will be able to run the Army Run in Sept, I have my fingers crossed they do not sell out the run by next month.

Well I hope to see you at https://www.facebook.com/JunkMileRun

Junk Mile Run!!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

