I Want A Spear!

After nine days cutting out 99.9% of non paleo food I feel fantastic.  I still use protein powder after my weights and after my runs I have a shake recipe I kind of tweaked with over a couple weeks.

My Shake:

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk.
  • 1 frozen banana.
  • 1 scoop of protein.
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract.
  • Then will switch up between cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg.

It comes out to about 275 calories, fills me up quickly as I only have a cup of black coffee and a banana before my run.  When I wake up I have a full schedule walking the dog, making sure my Daughter is out of bed as she can fall right back to sleep pretty quick. About an hour after I wake I take her to the bus then go for a run, the banana and coffee hold me over till I get back and does not make me feel pukey.  

I have to say the whole “you will be amazed” how you will feel after a week surprised me.  I really do have more energy, sleep better and tend to be much more mellow when things go wrong.

I have this desire to chase down a Woolly Mammoth with a spear to get lunch, mind you the whole killing an animal would haunt me; would not make a very good hunter.

Time to dieeeeeee celery!!

Time to dieeeeeee celery!!

My Wife has been awesome during this 40 day cleanse, she has been making meals I can eat, having plenty of foods I can eat at my finger tips.  My Wife and Daughter also eat my favourite foods like pizza, burgers hot dogs when I work weekends to help with the urges.

I did have a date night with my Wife on Friday, we went to Swish Chalet as it would be easiest selection wise.  I had white meat (chicken) and a salad hold the feta that came with it.  My Wife also gave me a few of her shrimp :).  I felt very good after dinner and we stopped for a coffee on our walk home.  She was surprised at my will power for ice cream as I love me some ice cream.

I have to say like my giving up soda pop for 30 days and then never going back to it, this will most likely become a lifestyle change I will keep as I just feel to damn good not to! 

 

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

