Walk Like A Caveman Part II

I am on the 4th day of the Paleo diet, wanted to give an update as I was in a mental state of weirdness!

fear

The first day was meh, I was not hungry or whiny. My only complaint was that  at 11:00 when I got home from work I wanted a snack, I did not indulge just went to bed instead. On day two I was still pumped about my eating changes but, was starting to feel urges, a few other techs at work had Harvey’s burgers and all I could think was how good the bread looked!  Yesterday, my third day  was hell!  I had the shakes, I felt extremely thirsty and all my customers just got on my last nerve, even when they did nothing wrong, fatigue also. I managed to survive the night then went home to bed again. I also had a small bout of bathroom issues.

Today I feel much better, still have those anxious feeling like I am missing something (like when I quit smoking when Pup was born), other than that I feel much better today.

I did do some reading online and it turns out these symptoms are normal. Paleo side effects can be all or some of these symptoms.

  • Headache
  • Fatigue
  • Lack of energy
  • Lack of concentration
  • Weakness
  • Light-headedness
  • Dizziness
  • Irritability
  • Constipation or diarrhea
  • Body aches
  • Cold sweats
  • Nausea
  • Cravings

I had 6 out of the 13 symptoms, today I have just 2 of the symptoms; cravings and irritability.

Will have more updates on this after my first 7 days is complete.

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

