Walk Like A Caveman.

I have decided to jump on the Paleo Diet wagon for a month! After reading what is entailed it does not seem like a bad or unsafe choice.  I want to get down to my 165 Lbs again and seem to be having trouble this time around, I just cannot seem to nibble something sweet and put it away till next week.

I tend to be anal about something when I do it, I either have to go fully cocked or not at all.  That’s how I quit smoking cold turkey, I came at it from an obsession point of view and it helps me. I am not saying I will never enjoy a baked treat or wolf down a Turkey burger on a bun ever again or a cold beer on a hot day, just not for the next 40 days.

My research on the Paloe diet has led to some interesting finds!  There seems to be two camps on what is Paleo and what is not Paleo, I am using Nerd Fitness’s ,  Paleo-Central to monitor what I eat, the app advises both the strict eating, and foods that are ehhh and others that you have to read the ingredients for sugar ect.

caveman

 

Some things will stay in my diet even though there not Paleo, my protein shakes will still be consumed 3 times a week after lifting weights and my almond milk is still going to be used.  I drink the 30 calorie almond milk as from what I have checked out ingredient wise seems OK, the 60 calories does have cane sugar juice in it.

I have dropped 2 lbs in a week since I started but, this most likely is water weight from the salt decline in my diet.   I will continue with updates on how I feel after each week.

My running has improved, finished my first 5k in about 9 weeks (since my surgery).  My first attempt last week left me feeling pukey for an hour after the run. I made it 3.88 Km then had to walk a bit before finishing the rest of my run.  Today I did the 5Km in 27: and change.  I can live with that!!

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

