Thumbs Up.

I got the Thumbs up from the Doc to run and lift again! I have never been so freaking excited for something.  I am going to start running again this Sunday, My Wife feels I should try my first run post surgery on my day off, this way if there is pain I can lay down and not have to worry about going to work that night.

I am figuring to run in increments of 60 sec to start, then slowly add 60 seconds after each walk.  If I find no pain or twitches will open up and try a 5k.  I am hoping to run the June Britannia 5k and end my summer with a 10k.  My over all goal is to sign up for a 1/2 next February’s Winterman.

Sadly Ottawa does not offer much in obstacle/zombie/mud runs.  I do not drive so getting to Toronto and the outskirts would be an expensive option.  My Wife thinks joining a running group would be a great way to meet people who I could car pool with,  I might look into it as I know the Ottawa Running Club has coaches who will help improve my running techniques.

Well, will get back here and let you know how the run went.

Hernia is still tender and there is all these weird feelings down there like something serrated is being dragged across my inner groin area, Doc assures this is normal.  Coughing and sneezing also gives this weird pressure feeling.  Other then that I feel top notch.

 

 

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

