Your In The List.

I was told by my Surgeon that I would be in for Surgery for my Hernia by late fall early winter.  Well were mid winter and still nothing.  I called the office and was told by his receptionist  that I was still a few people down the list, I explained I have a run Feb 17th and asked if they could make sure I am not booked till after that date.  She got all snippy and advised it will be when it will be.

disagree

 

So I now have to hope I do not get scheduled before Feb 17th.  I would decline the surgery and wait  longer but, was advised this could be another year and my Wife says “nah” (Little Britain Humour).

So wish me luck that my surgery will be scheduled for after the 17th so I can run my first 5K event.  I am really, really, really hating the hernia belt.  If it comes in contact with my skin by the end of my run I have skin tore up, I don’t notice until after my run when I shower and feel a burning sensation.

There is a bright side, I already had my flu and cold so with that out of the way hopefully I will not have that getting in the way.  I am still slowly training to get back to 100% from the 5 days of no exercising.

 

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

