RoadID Is In.

Last month after my fall while running at night last month it got me to thinking “I need to carry ID”.  If I had been knocked out or worse I would not be able to speak for myself.  What if the Doctors or Paramedics mistook my dermographia for some form of an allergy and decided not to continue with antibiotics!  So I started putting my wallet in my fuel belt, this did take up room for other items I carry.  One day while browsing I came across the site RoadID and thought wow this is so simple and would work.

I jumped online and ordered one 🙂

I went when with orange as it is bright and will be harder to miss.  I like the idea I could put my Wife and Sister on the band as contacts. Coming from Kentucky to Ottawa Canada was pretty quick, it was about a week in total.  As the inscription on the New York General Post Office in New York City at 8th Avenue and 33rd Street states

Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds

Even though I am in Canada I like to think that inscription counts for all Postal Workers around the world!

The RoadID band came in a very nice tin case.

RoadID

The website offers you to build your bracelet to your liking. You can chose band style, I went with the slim design.  Choosing your color and size are the other options you get to choose, next screen options is just the basic RoadID bracelet or the interactive bracelet.  This offers a  secure, 24 hour “Emergency Response System” that can be used to get your info by phone or online for $15.99 a year, first year is free.  I chose basic option here.  The last option is five lines to provide your info and if you want a little motivational message, I chose “Stay the course” as it has been my inspiration since day 1.

RoadID2

I think the orange will really draw attention to medical staff if it is ever needed.  I am hoping this like what Adele Rousseau says in Aliens Vs Predators.

 

Alexa ‘Lex’ Woods: [Rousseau is loading a pistol] Seven seasons on the ice, and I’ve never seen a gun save someone’s life.
Adele Rousseau: I don’t plan on using it.
Alexa ‘Lex’ Woods: Then why bring it?
Adele Rousseau: Same principle as a condom. I’d rather have one and not need it, then need it and not have one.

RoadID3

The bracelet fits comfortable and I do have to Roll it on a bit with my fingers but, this way it will not roll off easily and get lost while running, I have lost one of my bracelets this way.

What I also like is that RoadID also sent me an email with an online coupon I can share with all my friends and readers :o)

From RoadID

We are thrilled to have you as a customer and hope that we can count on you to spread the word about Road ID. In fact, to make it fun to spread the word, we created a unique coupon for you to pass along to your friends! Here’s the coupon number:

Coupon Number: ThanksRichard19884283 

This coupon is good for $1 off any Road ID order. It can be used up to 20 times in the next 30 days. Feel free to send this coupon via email, Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, town crier, or good ole fashion smoke signal.

Thanks again for spreading the word about Road ID.

Be safe out there,

So please use the code if you or a loved one or someone you know who could use this bracelet while they run/bike/swim or anything else.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays my friends

Junk Mile.

And I think today will be a good day to test out my RoadID bracelet.

Let it snow

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

