What You Eat.

When I started my weight loss journey it was going to be simple. Eat less, exercise and become Magic Junk Mile to my  Wife <insert eye brow wiggle>. Was I ever in for a shocker.

Yes, I am fit Ho Hup.

Yes, I am fit Ho Hup.

Running, months of research and questions to get it right.

Weight training, months of research and questions to get a good routine that works for me.

Eating <insert scream of agony and lost time>.

Eat this, no don’t eat that. Go Paleo, no you cannot run if you eat Paleo.  Bread/Pasta /dairy makes you fat but, the Canadian Government states you need these items in your diet? Every time I thought I had it right something else is bad.

I decided “you know what?”, I am going to read about each food group and make my own decision. So for the last few months I have read about food groups to make my own decision, also about different kinds of diets.

There is so much info out there on your food groups, there are Doctors, Dietitians, Nutritionist and people just like myself who all have their own theories.  This post is not about how you should eat, just what I eat?

I have decided to avoid bread/pasta’s/most dairies (still eat a yogurt every day). My Wife found Vegan cheese, I’ll be honest taste like crap but, we discovered it is great for cooking.  What amazes me is that the huge salads I eat (there like 3 or 4 cups of veggies) topped with some form of protein, can keep me full for half the day.  My egg white omelette’s are also a great kick starter.

I was reading some sites and came across a Polish site, it looks like the image may be from a book (Maybe his eat and run book). The image was of Scott Jurek and one of his meal plans, what threw me was his calorie intake for the day; 5,500 for the whole day and 80 grams of protein.  I don’t think I could ever go full vegetarian or vegan as I love my meat/poultry/fish too much but, getting rid of other foods in my diet will not be as scary now.

Nom nom nom

Or is it scary what you eat?

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What You Eat.

  1. Vinny Grette says:

    Sounds right on to me! Good luck

Leave a Reply

