It’s Official!

Today I signed up for Somersaults 5K run which is on February 17/2013!  I am super stoked to do this.  I wanted my first event to be in the Winter to represent my people “Go Canada”!  Being from the East Coast (Yarmouth Nova Scotia) cold weather is just an itch that needs to be scratched.  I chose the Somersault runs because of there positive attitude towards new runners.

Welcome to the SomersaultRun Series.  The Series offers running and walking events for participants of all ages and stages – from the very young to the very old, from the very fast to the very slow, and from the first timer to the veteran.

I will now probably read there new runners section over and over and needle and worry every little aspect till I am done. There is just one other little problem! I don’t like crowds, so this will be interesting, my plan to wear headphones and tune every one out is a bust as this is frowned upon.  I think it will be good for me and force me out of the bubble I create.  Besides I have to start Christmas shopping and can take my aggression out there :).

I also downloaded Zombies, Run to make my Fartlek running more fun!  As anyone who reads my posts knows, I loves me some Zombies!

Till the end <3

Till the end ❤

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

