My Review of New Balance Minimus M3090 Running Shoes Mens

Originally submitted at SportChek.ca

Chek Advice: Minimalist footwear is designed as a training tool, and requires a different exercise technique. It is expected that the body will need to become adjusted to the difference in support provided by this footwear, and the extra muscles being engaged. This footwear requires a gradual tran…

Feel Great!

By Junk Mile from Ottawa, ON on 12/5/2012

 

5out of 5

Sizing: Feels true to size

Width: Feels true to width

Arch Type: Average Arch

Pros: Fast, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight

Best Uses: Road Running

Describe Yourself: Gym Rat

Was this a gift?: No

I started running last year and found my Reebok Zigs that I use for the gym to be horrid. I wanted something light but, also wanted it to feel solid. Out of all the shoes I tried these felt the most solid, light and comfortable. I run about 30 Km a week and these shoes now have about 800 km on them and there still going strong. I will be getting another pair soon to break in for the somersault run in February.

(legalese)

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

