Words To Live By.

“Never put off tomorrow what you can do today”

– Thomas Jefferson

Two years ago when I started my day it was always find the path of least resistance, I always tried to keep a resister between me and anything hard.  I was tired, sore or had a headache.  I will start tomorrow or maybe that would be a good New Years resolution.

Today when I woke up I had a 100 excuses why I should not run.  I am tired, sore, need rest and so on and so forth.  I sat down and started to play WoW and veg but, something kept nagging me?  It felt like I had insects crawling on my skin and my heart was just not into the game.

As I sat there that commercial of the women in her office and there is a voice saying how much she missed the women, then the voice says “it’s me, your shoe’s”.  I swear I heard my shows crying to feel the tar and concrete beneath them.  It hit me at that moment, I need to get up and put on my running gear.  I can say that I do not like putting off tomorrow what I can do today.  I ran for the full 28 minutes (almost knocking over my Daughters best friends Mom in the process).

So today I completed week 8 day 2 of the couch to 5K.  Stoked to run that extra 2 minutes to make a full 30 min but, the app says “You might be tempted to jog farther, but stick to the plan and don’t overdo it”.  Last time I did not listen to advised I was side lined for 2 weeks, so I will listen this time.  If all works out I should be running my first 30 minutes on Tues November 13th 2012.  I definitely need to make sure not to forget to turn on my watch this time (forgot to today ><) so I can have a memory of this day. I am hoping to print out the map and when my shoes die, save them as a reminder of when I ran my first 5k 🙂

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

