Hey Mo Bros and Mo Sistas.

On Thursday November 1st it will be the first day of Movember. The charity is to raise awareness about prostate cancer and male mental health initiatives.

Prostrate cancer risk will increase with age (over 50 usually).

Is more common among African-American men. Genetics plays a role in Prostrate cancer, the risk of prostate cancer increases if close family members have had the disease.  The good news is if you eat a high fibre low-fat diet you can decrease your odds of Prostrate cancer. Exercising is a great way to help keep your body mass index down along with healthy eating.

On November 1st I will wake up and shave off the beard I have been sporting for a few months.  In ten years I have had a goatee on my lip and chin so I will feel very naked.

SUP!

I am not a motivational speaker and will not be able to inspire you with my words. So here is what I will offer you and my Wife will not like this but, she will understand because my Wife is a very beautiful and understanding Women!

If I can raise $300 or more in donations for Movember I will continue to grow a thick flowing Handlebar moustache until it’s   completion.  This can take anywhere from 4 to 6 months of growing :).

All update information and donation button can be found here

 

 

Peace!

Junk Mile.

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

