Back In The Saddle Again!

Go ahead, make my day…

After 2 weeks of taking it easy while my hernia and back pain calmed down I was able to lift again today (with hernia belt this time) and it felt great.  I did take it easy and knock my weights down by about 10 Lbs, did not want to over do it.  I am going to run tomorrow but, were getting warnings here in Ottawa for the tail end of Hurricane Sandy so I may have to run on a tread mill tomorrow.

As I have to work afternoons on my Birthday my Wife and Daughter threw me a dinner this weekend, we had a blast eating good food and drinking great wine.  I only drink like 2 maybe 3 times a year and never enough to lose control.  We had a Raclette  for dinner, there is nothing better than sitting with the ones you love cooking and eating, we over did the food but lots of left overs 🙂

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

