Time

 

 

“Man fears time, but time fears the Pyramids.”
-Arab proverb

Almost 3 weeks in and not even a sniff of my diet soda, I have to say I had my doubts I could do it.  Nice to know I can still surprise myself.

My life has been a bit helter skelter the last couple weeks.  With me working afternoons and being a good 1 1/2 hours bus ride from work I have had to cram all my workouts and runs in a 4 hour window before I jolt out the door.  Then there is life, making sure all dishes are done for my Wife, walking the dog and hygiene upkeep is always a good thing 😉

I was noticing my workouts were not having that drained feeling I usually get.  The popular census on this when reading is you get muscle memory.  A great suggestion was to reverse your workout order, this worked like a charm.  I had that dead feeling after a workout, I was doing the same workout as yesterday just in reverse order.  I like to think I have a decent workout that consists of:

All are in sets of 3.

Reverse chin ups 8 reps
Pushups 13 reps
Dead lifts 2 dumb bells 22 lbs each 10 reps
Squat’s  dumb bells 18 lbs each 10 reps
Lunge’s dumb bells 18 lbs each 10 reps
Plank’s 60 seconds 3 times
Dip’s 16 reps
Situps 28 reps
Dumb bell bench press 18 lbs 10 reps
Over heads dumb bells 18 lbs 8 reps
Rows 33 lbs 7 reps each arm

I then run every other day, except Sunday.  That is my relax day.  Bike rides with the family, going on picnics and hitting the parks for some monkey bar action.  Also on this shift I run 2 km every night so that I can catch the bus and be home at a decent time.   Over all I think my activity is pretty active for a guy who sits at his desk all day.  I do tend to get up and walk around when I get to get the blood flowing.

The eating healthy has worked out great working afternoons.  I find it keeps me away from the fridge and snacking, when I get home I just want to sleep.

 

 

 

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

