Hard to my Core

 

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.
-Arnold Schwarzenegger

Sometimes you need to grab the leash and hold on as the big dog of life drags you around.  Letting go would be easy but, you may not like where you land.  Holding on and seeing where that big dog stops can give you a greener pasture.

Hey, that grass looks greener!

I have decided to take this path.  I consider myself a healthy eater 90% of the time but, that 10% I go off the track is due to weakness on my part.  Due to my Daughter not comfortable with going to the bus stop alone in the morning I am going to switch to afternoons at work for the rest of the school year.  This will put me in a position where I spend most meals alone and also gives me the path of least resistance. I don’t see it I can forget about it much easier.  By the time I ask to go back on rotations I should be in a place where I can be stronger and say no to those food choices that give me no benefits.

Week 4 day 2 of my couch to 5K plan, I am very excited to get to stepping tonight!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

