Day Three, Way To Be

“Determine that the thing can and shall be done, and then we shall find the way.”
– Abraham Lincoln

Day three and diet soda free!

I went to see the surgeon about my hernia and he advised getting surgery before it gets worse. Right now it is small so he wants to get me under the knife no later than the Fall if possible.  So now I am on another waiting list but, at least I will have this done by the new year and can just use the treadmill to slowly get back to running.

Last nights run went great, I did awesome on the first set but, when I came to the second 3 minute run I felt slight stitches halfway through.  This happens when ever I start a new week, should go away by third run day.

My book came in the mail today “Born To Run A Hidden Tribe, Superathletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen”.  I read a few pages but had to leave and run more errands for my Wife’s birthday tomorrow!
 

Born To Run

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Three, Way To Be

  1. I just got nominated for a Liebster Award and wanted to pay it forward by nominating you too!
    http://stronglikemycoffee.com/2012/09/08/liebster-award/
    The Rules:

    1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
    2. Answer the 11 questions the person giving the award has set for you.
    3. Create 11 questions for the people you will be giving the award to.
    4. Choose 11 people to award and send them a link to your post. Go to their page and tell them.
    5. No tag backs.

Leave a Reply

