Machine Verte

“Whether you sniff it smoke it eat it or shove it up your ass the result is the same: addiction.”
― William S. Burroughs

Day 2 has been good to me, although I can hear a can of pop cracked open from 100 paces and radar it’s position. I have decided to treat this like my quitting smoking, I keep a bag of sun flours seeds in my desk at work.  The breaking open the shells keeps my fingers busy and after about 20 seeds I stop as I am over the wanting.   When I quit smoking I realized the lasted about 3 minutes, sunflower seeds help fill that 3 minute gap nicely and is working for my pop also!

I have been keeping a very healthy diet this week, my Wife’s Birthday is this Saturday and she wants to order Chinese food and have a cake baked.  I figure with all the hard work I put into losing weight, dropping diet soda and exercising 6 days a week I deserve a small cheat.  I will do like LJay Health suggested once “have a cheat meal instead of a cheat day”.  It will be a lot easier to burn a few extra hundred calories then a few extra thousand.  The cake is sort of like a cheese cake made with dark chocolate and instead of icing you top with fresh raspberries, this will help knock down some of the calories.  I had to pick up a spring form pan to make this cake, I had no clue what the hell a spring form pan was till I seen it.  I will have to keep an eye on other things I can make with it as it cost $29.99 +tax for it.

Tonight I can now get EXCITED for week 3 of my couch to 5K run :D.  Will get back if I managed to survive running for 3 minutes straight!!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

