Green Machine

 

“I have absolutely no pleasure in the stimulants in which I sometimes so madly indulge. It has not been in the pursuit of pleasure that I have periled life and reputation and reason. It has been the desperate attempt to escape from torturing memories, from a sense of insupportable loneliness and a dread of some strange impending doom.” 
― Edgar Allan Poe

I have remained diet soda free today,  it has not been that hard.  I am thinking that it was all just mind over matter, I convinced myself I needed it.   Of course my first day of quitting smoking was easy also, by day 3 I would have sucked the nicotine off of a corpses gums (if it did not involve jail time, yes my sense of humour is err off).

I was at the store and bought this fruit smoothie drink called Naked, I cannot get that over sweetened (all natural my hiney)  taste out of my mouth.  I will just stick to water and my morning glass of OJ.

Another downside today is my Nike Lunars were still wet from last nights run, so I had to use my Reebok Zigtechs.  I find these to be horrible shoes and really hurt the top of my feet.  When I first bought them I thought “damn these look cool”, I knew nothing about shoes and the girl who suggested them seemed more excited about selling a pair. They actually felt good to wear at the gym, it’s when I started to run outside I felt pain, now it hurts to even walk in them.  Since then I have learned to be more wary and research.  I usually run with my Nike Lunars on the street and my New Balance Minimus M3090 at the gym, still a little nervous to wear such a light shoe outside.

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Green Machine

  1. wartica says:

    Quitting smoking and diet soda is a step in the right direction; keep up the great start so far:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

    • junkmile says:

      I actually quit smoking 10 years ago when my Daughter was born, hard to say don’t smoke when I am setting the example. I will be glad to have the diet Pepsi out of my system, my Doc has been bugging me since my last physical this should make him happy ;).

Leave a Reply

