Running Down A Dream

 

I have been receiving great advice on running techniques.

1/ don’t eat an hour before running, did this once and had heartburn all night.

2/ Run on your toes with your heal just kissing the ground, thanks for the advice muddy (mind you my calves hate you 😉 ).

3/ Watch your gait/stride, I really need to get me running on video so I can see if it is ok (Yea Yea I have said this many times).

4/ Watch your pace, used to go full tilt.  Now I try to take it slow and steady.

5/ Drink lots of water while running.

These have all been a great help with my journey to a 5K by November (just in time for Movember, can you say handlebar moustache baby!).  Last night was week 3 of my couch to 5K plan; it was 1:30 min jogging and 2:00 min walking.  I walked out the door singing ♫ piece of cake ♪. Ya I was wrong as that extra 30 seconds is just enough to get me huffing and puffing but, I finished it with a smile.

Tonight is weights night, looking forward to my next run on Sunday.

 

 

 

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

