I Think I Heard Something Snap

Last night when I got home from work, watched some TV with my Wife. Then I installed my door frame chin up bar, up till now have used the park and it is to low to allow me to actually do chin ups.  I jumped on the bar and managed to do 2 chin up’s which surprised me, last time I tried at the gym I looked like I was about to blow a blood vessel! And did zero.

I am not a fan of late night workouts, I sleep like a baby after the workout but, I wake up all stiff and tired.  Not getting in any runs for a couple weeks has not helped, my hernia has been acting up but, today it is actually back in where it belongs.  I am hoping to get at least a few Km in.  Also grabbed the Couch to 5K phone app as I am hoping it will make it easier to train with there plan.  My Gym boss only has two timers for interval trainer and the app seems to track all of it for you.  Later on in the running you have to keep track of three separate times.

I used to be a very active person, but call centre life has turned my upper body to mush, I really regret that I let myself fall into that rut for so many years.  My push up challenge had me starting on column 3, I feel this was a mistake seeing as I cannot get past the third set of reps with out resting 5 minutes between sets, tried column 2 and same thing.  I have gone down to column one and when I am done that will then do the 6 weeks of column 2, rinse repeat for column 3.

So over all goals for August:

Try for the 8 chin ups, but if I can even manage 4 that is 4 more then I could do on August 1st.

Continue the squats, dips, sit ups, and push ups but, on column one for push ups (The chin up bar can also be used for dips, better then that old chair on its last legs).

Hernia permitting, try to get at least half the Km in for Muddy J’s run challenge.

And lastly stay away from refined sugars for L Jay’s challenge.

Now I bid you adieu as I make my morning tea (blueberry) and start my shift.  Hopefully when I get home tonight there will be no rain and I can run. Hell I will probably run any way!!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

