Dinner and A Movie

My Wife and I only have one child, she is delightful, smart, witty, and beautiful and a million other things a proud Father will prattle off all day. She is also going through this chatty stage; from the moment she wakes up till she goes to bed she will be talking about something.   I did try the “hey sweetie you need to breath” did I mention she is also very sensitive (like her Mother) so that did not go over well, I spent 20 minutes in her room apologizing.

Well my little one has gone to Grandmas and Grandpas for the week.  The Wife decided she wanted to see the new Batman Movie (See why she is my Wife!).  We ordered supper in and sat and talked, just the two of us.  You forget how much you enjoy your significant others point of view without interruptions.   After cleaning up and walking our dog we decided to walk to the mall and catch the bus, stopped at Old Navy as my Daughter wanted another pair of these (ug) skinny jeans for the first day of School. My Wife who like all Mothers I have met have this uncanny ability to just know if a pair of pants will fit her Child properly (or Husband for that matter). After that we hit the theatre, grabbed a drink and plain popcorn for me and just sat for 2 hours and 44 minutes of pure eye candy on the screen.

I miss going to the movie’s with just my Wife.  We realized the last time we seen a movie together alone was Gothika, we both agreed this was not a good movie to end on :O.

High on excitement we did not fall asleep till at least 2am and were both very tired today!

I will have to do my Work out tonight as I did not get to do any of my challenges yesterday but, sometimes there are things more important then exercise.  Quality time is good for your mental health.  And when I get home tonight I get to take my Chin up bar for a spin!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

