Day Three No Refined Sugar.

I can honestly say I am feeling a difference after 3 days of no refined sugars.  I was a ball of energy; in fact I am typing this out in between my upper body work out at 10:20 pm EST. I usually work out earlier but I was out spending a lovely day with my family.  We spent the morning at Loblaw’s looking for a few food items to help with the 30 day challenge; I managed to find some Humus chips, Greek Yogurt and flax bread.  In the cereal aisle there was flax cereal and also organic peanut butter. Some items like Almond Butter and Soy milk were a little too pricey for me, but skim will work just as good to keep the fat down.

In the afternoon we stopped at Value Village to replenish one of my Wife’s closet purges or as I call throwing out fat clothes (don’t worry we donate all our clothes that are in good condition 😉 ). Value Village is a store that sells recycled goods, clothes, kitchen and bath, furniture etc.  This store turned out to be a blessing to replenish clothing.  I was swapping out pants and shirts every two months and saved lots of $$.   They also sell books for cheap and being and being a book freak always have to look and usually find something.  This time around I found a copy of Robinson Crusoe which is a 1963 print; it was also a gift to someone named Robbie (name was in the book). The other copy I got was The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Other Stories.  Looks promising!

And well tonight is ending with me finishing this work out and grabbing a shower.   With my shower complete, now to check for mistakes and grammar and watch a bit of the IT Crowd before bed.

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

