Day Two No Refined Sugar.

Day two is now upon me!  I am not really feeling much in the way of improvement, mind you I usually feel pretty good as my eating habits are not atrocious by any means (at least after I started my weight loss).  I try to make sure I follow Canada’s guide lines for healthy eating and keep a copy on the fridge.

Salt intake is something I never took into account until my Wife’s research showed ours was way too high in consumption, which took about a month to notice the difference when we start monitoring it. I am expecting similar results with the refined sugar.
I did notice some negative results last night, as did my Wife and Daughter. I was a little on the cranky side, the Wife noted it was like when I quit smoking but, just not as intense.

MINE, ALL MINE!

So learning from my quitting smoking days, I pulled out my bench and spent two hours lifting weights, by the end was to damn tired to be cranky and went to bed.
I think the best part of this is that it forces me not to rely so much on my go to foods in the morning, Cereal, Toast or A quick granola bar. I find my self getting up a bit earlier and actually making something to eat.
So with day two half done I say “bring on day 3”!!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

