Dizzy can be fun or No handstand for YOU!

I may have mentioned before about my Daughter the handstand addict; well it seems to be contagious.   At the park today we were talking about when I was a kid and if we did cartwheels, handstands and somersault?  I said yes we did and then thought last time I tried with her it was a crash and burn affair.

Somersaults went fine other then becoming very dizzy, I even showed my Daughter how to do one properly (still remember a few things).  Cartwheels are still a messy affair and it turns out I cannot do a handstand.  Every time I try my arms give out and I land on my head <still rubbing my head>.  When we got home I decided to Google how to train to do a handstand properly. After a few that really just teach you balance I found a lady who teaches via walking up the wall and holding the position, now LJ can see why I ran from his handstand Challenge ><.

So I am making a mid-summers resolution (I am still working on the Christmas one).  That is to be able to hold a handstand for 60 sec while straight up and down against the wall (right now I look like the leaning tower of Pisa).  So every day I will do 5 sets of hands stands, each week moving closer to the wall at 5 reps each.  I will either stand tall or fracture my skull trying.

Now just to keep this from my Wife, she worries about the hernia enough for the both of us (this takes a load off me 🙂 )

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

