Hot Run

I had no intention of running tonight; it was hot and sticky all day and was the same tonight.  When I got home from work there was a piece of 3 meats pizza waiting.  It was calling my name “junk, you knowa you wanta me a”.  So I had it and topped it off with a bowl of salad and glass of water.

Now of course because I had no intention of running in this heat, the gym being closed I had to find a way to burn off the 360 extra calories I had not budgeted for.  So I laced up my runners, grabbed my water bottle and hit the pavement.  It was hot but I have to say I rather enjoyed that run, soaked to the bone and feeling it in my calves just made me push harder.

It’s amazing how when we really want something, the boundaries we will fight against to get it.

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

