Late Night Pain Train.

My adventure into late night runs and gym visits is not working out so well.  Getting home at 1am and then trying to crawl into bed pumped from running/weights just causes me to toss and turn.  My lovely Wife who has to get up at 5:00am is not happy being woken, so I while away the night reading or channel surfing.  Next day I end up waking  at 10/11am and this I dislike.

I have to figure out a new way to get some cardio in at work that does not require changing into running clothes then back into work clothes in 30 min.  Sitting at my desk at home feet propped up thinking “what to do, oh what to do” I see my answer!

There is this white tube on my desk, about 12 inches long, 3 inches in diameter.  Inside is my trusty skipping rope, I tossed it into my work bang and tadaa I now have my quick and dirty cardio.

Rope a dope!

I also found out that a bag of mixed nuts can be dangerous! I was casually eating away and glanced at the calories 280, that’s not bad.  Finishing the bag and about to toss it I see the rest I missed, 280 per 1/3 cup.  “Oh snap” there is like 5 portions in this bag, 5 portions @ 280 = 1400 calories.

Lesson learned I really need to make sure to fully read the nutrition facts.

Now if you will excuse me, I am going to grab my skipping rope.

♫Ice cream soda, cherry on the top,
who’s your girlfriend I forgot
A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H♪

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

