Too Hot!

I have one down fall, I dislike heat! Last couple of days has been very hot and humid here, talking 42 degrees Celsius with the humidex! This I will not run in, I just tire out way to quickly and there is no easy way to carry 4 or 5 gallons of water!

So I pulled out our trusty Wii and board and decided to do the games that also offer cardio.  When I first got the Wii fit for my Wife I really thought it was a gimmick.  Then one night my Family and I started to play all the games, talk about sweating bullets when we were done.  There were even warnings to take a break and of course we ignored those warnings.  Now when it is to hot or cold I pull it out and do 45 to 60 minutes of cardio, this much fun should be illegal.  If you really want to get a sweat going, try the Biggest Loser Wii game.  I have done the challenging stage for 10 min and thought I was going to die at the end.  I suggest turning down the volume or using music, Bob and Jillian can get annoying repeating the same 4 sentences over and over again.

And lets be honest Red Steele 2 makes owning a Wii gold alone.

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

