Workout

Yesterdays run ended up being a no go, my little one had her heart set on biking to the park and feeding the ducks.  On an upside we swung like we were possessed, my Daughter also spent about 30 minutes trying to teach her Dad how to do cartwheels, it was sad really, watching me flop like a fish out of water. She started doing them last summer and now will do them every time she see’s open space, lets just say the mall, hall way in house, parking lots, sidewalks all are open season for her cartwheels.    I did notice something though; my kid has massive Pecs that fan out by her armpits.  Is it bad that a Father is envious of his 10 year old Daughters muscles?

I went to the gym this morning and put in a good work out!  I usually like to jump on the Strider machine for 20/30 minutes to warm up.  I find lifting weights cold hurts like hell.  Lifting for pure muscle gain is not a motive for me; I just lift upper body as I get most of my lower exercise from running.  The only lower body machine I use is doing donkey presses for my calves.  I used to get wicked pain from shin splints and research I read showed the donkey presses would help, and they did I am happy to say.

Right now my weights consists of using Good Life’s 20 min work out area, I cheat and do 3 sets of  each upper body machine, minus the abs and back because of my hernia.   Once that is done I finish on the treadmill for 30 min just dumping some calories and practicing to breath  with my diaphragm to help with my street runs. I have to admit this really does improve putting more oxygen into the blood stream, you can read more about breathing at this site.

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

