172 and still smiling.

I usually check my weight every day, yes been told you should not to, but it helps me stay the course. This also lets me see just how funny weight loss can be and how much of a yo yo you can feel like.   If you weigh yourself at a different time then you did the day before you can see up to a 2kg difference, this one shocked me.  The types of foods you eat can show a difference, like a salad will show little if no change, but eat a full meal and you can see 1/2 Lbs. show up on the scale.

Well its Father’s day today, I am celebrating with a run and some fun in the sun with my Family.  I will also spend it smiling knowing I am 7 Lbs. away from my goal of weighing 165!   We are also going to cheat a little today, there is a chip wagon that makes the most amazing fries and burgers, and you need to enjoy the little things sometimes.  Supper will just be something light and I can take it back with a run, tomorrow is gym day also.

I have had my bowl of Vector, glass of OJ and will sit for 15 drinking my coffee then I am off to try my DIY hernia truss on the mean streets of Ottawa!

About junkmile

It was a stormy night and I just came in from thwarting another Zombie attack, they just don’t give up, oh right wrong story.
This entry was posted in Weight. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

